Posted by: Arachnicus | January 16, 2009

Edgar and Lydia

Hakushaku to Yousei (Earl and Fairy)

Hakushaku to Yousei (Earl and Fairy)

I just finished watching Hakushaku to Yousei. I’m giving it a 9/10, not giving it a perfect 10 because the romance is not satisfying.

I smell a second season. There are many hanging questions left, and it did a good job. Fans will be demanding for more Edgar, and I will be demanding for more Lydia and Nico.

The story is set in Victorian England and follows the adventure of Lydia, a Fairy Doctor. She has an odd ability to communicate with fairies. She was hired by Edgar Ashenbert in his quest to become the legendary Blue Knight Earl.

I’m not really good at writing reviews. I just want to express how much I liked the series.

A perfect Earl with many personality flaws + a beautiful Fairy Doctor = Wonderful Romance. Too bad they did not focus on that aspect. But it’s enjoyable to watch it anyways.

A/N: I don’t really have much time to post. It’s time to go. Midterms are coming next week. Ha ha. Maybe I’ll be updating this post once everything is over. ^^

Leave a Reply

Categories

